



OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR MAJULI UNIVERSITY OF CULTURE

Majuli, Assam- 785104

Dated. Majuli the 20th of January 2025

No. MUC/RG-01/Pt.-II/22-23/ 1712

NOTIFICATION

In accordance with the provision of the First Statutes of the Majuli University of Culture vide clause 3.2.1(j), Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Majuli University of Culture is pleased to nominate the following persons as the member of the Academic Council of the Majuli University of Culture for a period of three years from the date of this Notification on completion of the tenure of Prof. Tana Shouren, Rajiv Gandhi University, Arunachal Pradesh, Prof. Jahnabi Gogoi, Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh, Prof. Nirupama Mahanta, Sibsagar College, Sivasagar, Prof. Dwipen Bezbaruah, Gauhati University, Guwahati and Prof. Sarat Kakaty, Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh-

- 1. Prof. Jayanta Kr. Borah, Professor, Department of Assamese, Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh, Assam.
- 2. Prof. Amar Jyoti Mahanta, Professor, Department of Economics, Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh, Assam.
- 3. Prof. Paromita Das, Professor, Department of History, Gauhati University, Guwahati, Assam.
- 4. Prof. Dhruba Kr. Bhattacharyya, Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Tezpur University, Tezpur, Assam.

Issued with due approval.

(**Dr. B.C. Borah**) Registrar Majuli University of Culture Majuli, Assam

Copy for kind information and needful action-

- 1. Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, MUC, Majuli.
- 2. Member concerned.
- 3. Website in-charge.
- 4. Concerned file.

(Dr. B.C. Borah

Registrar Majuli University of Culture Majuli, Assam